TOGAF® Essentials eLearning + Exam

Certificate TOGAF® Essentials 2018
Duration 3 hours
Accreditor The Open Group


Course Details

Course Outline

  • Unit 1: The Structure of The TOGAF® Standard, Version 9.2
  • Unit 2: Business Architecture
  • Unit 3: The ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 Standard
  • Unit 4: The TOGAF® Content Framework and Metamodel
  • Unit 5: Security Architecture
  • Unit 6: Other Significant Changes
  • Unit 7: Definitions of Terms
  • Unit 8: The TOGAF Credentials Program
  • Unit 9: Course Conclusion

Course Description

The TOGAF® Essentials credential is required for trainers to be authorized to deliver Accredited Training Courses based on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2. The TOGAF® Essentials eLearning course from ITpreneurs is based on the conformance requirements as specified by The Open Group. The course ensures that the candidates are familiar with the changes introduced in the TOGAF standard, Version 9.2 and the content of the TOGAF Body of Knowledge, as released in April 2018. This course introduces the TOGAF Credentials Program and helps the participants prepare for the TOGAF® Essentials 2018 Assessment.

Check the eLearning demo version

Click here to try the demo version of the TOGAF Essentials 2018 eLearning.

Togaf Essential 2018 eLearning


  • Trainers who want to be authorized to deliver Accredited Training Courses based on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • Individuals who want to possess the up-to-date knowledge of the TOGAF Body of Knowledge

Learning Objectives

  • The changes to the structure of the TOGAF standard and the importance of the TOGAF Library
  • The additions to the Business Architecture domain in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes introduced in ISO/IEC/IEEE 42010:2011 and the consequent changes to the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the TOGAF Content Framework and Metamodel in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The changes to the security considerations that need to be addressed during application of the ADM
  • Other significant changes made in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • Changes to the terms and definitions in the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2
  • The TOGAF Credentials Program

Delivery format

  1. Self-Study e-book

Please note that if an exam voucher is included, you are able to schedule your exam for up to twelve months.

Course Duration

Certificate: TOGAF® Essentials 2018

Duration: 3 hours

Domain: IT Governance and Strategy

Delivery Method:

  • Self-Study e-book

Accreditation: The Open Group

How to pass the TOGAF® Essentials eLearning + Exam Exam

Delivery: Online

Format: Open Book

Proctoring: Not Proctored

Duration: 30 minutes

Number of questions: 20 simple multiple choice

Pass grade: 75%

Scheduling Your TOGAF® Essentials eLearning + Exam Exam

You will be able to use the voucher provided with the training material. Once you feel comfortable with the content of the course, our service desk will book the The Open Group (official TOGAF® Essentials eLearning + Exam exam provider) exam for you.

The use of these training materials for commercial purposes requires a Commercial License from The Open Group.

TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group
ITpreneurs TOGAF® Training Course 9 is an Accredited TOGAF® Training Course and complies with the accreditation requirements for The Open Group TOGAF® Certification for People program.

Request Information

Triangles Color@0.5x

Don't Just Take Our Word For It

Erin Campbell
Erin Campbell
Manager at Deloitte Canada

ITpreneurs made it easy to navigate the information available to obtain my ITIL certification. The instructions that followed upon purchasing the materials made for a stress-free process to register for my ITIL examination.

Saed Malkawi
Saed Malkawi
Converged Project Manager at ARTELCO

Trusting anyone in advancing your career is not something easy to do. But with ITpreneurs, I found that trust in their content and customer care.